Jollibee Glazed Chicken

I have been craved for Jollibee fried chicken for 2 weeks last year which is very unusual since I rarely eat there or even consider it. Yesterday, I was famished and craving Bon Chon glazed chicken. They did not have Bon Chon where I was and the Jollibee Glazed Chicken poster looked promising. I decided to give it a try.

Glazed Chicken and Large Sarsi
Glazed Chicken and Large Sarsi

I sat on the couch in the newly renovated area with better lighting after getting 2 pieces of glazed chicken with large Sarsi as that was the closest they had to root beer. It was not bad but it tasted more like the KFC Chicken Barbecue than the Bon Chon Glazed Chicken. The chicken was evenly cooked and the Jollibee Glazed Chicken that tastes like the KFC Chicken Barbecue is actually not that bad. It is just disappointing and it did not satisfy my craving.

Wet
Wet

It is too sweet; it tastes like a joke. It would not appeal to foreign customers as much as I think it does to Filipino customers. With rice that soft and frying done that well, a little change in the recipe could go really far.

SAM_5604

I finished all of it because I was hungry. I think the meal was worth its price because it actually just costs as much as high school cafeteria food.

Leave a Reply

