Ally’s All-Day Breakfast

I usually do not have appetite during breakfast time, but I really love breakfast food. McDonald’s and other fast food restaurants do not offer breakfast food in the afternoon, and I usually wake up after lunch time. Lucky for me, I like Pancake House and IHOP, though IHOP here in Manila is not as good as the ones in the US.

I decided to try Ally’s All-Day Breakfast last night in the Maginhawa area. I did not like the ambience. It tries too hard to be tumblr-like and instagram-worthy like the other restaurants in the area.

I ordered Baked Honey Garlic Chicken, but I only ate one quarter-cut chicken and decided to have it boxed so our cook can have the taste fixed for me at home since the rest of the meal was untouched.

Chicken
Baked Honey Garlic Chicken

It did not taste bad. It’s just that it lacked taste. It costed Php 230, but I remember school food that tasted better and costed less.

I was still really hungry so I ordered Bagnet Liempo.

SAM_6002
Deep-fried Pork Belly

It’s really crispy and I liked that. It tasted okay for its price of Php 270; it could use a little more salt before being fried. They have really huge servings, but I did not know that.

I also made my own pancake.

SAM_6006
Blueberry Pancake

The pancakes are cinnamon-flavored with caramel filling, drizzled with cream cheese and topped by blueberries and ice cream. It is pretty good for its price of Php 240 and it’s also a really huge pancake. Since there is really nothing special with the taste of the Breakfast Meals, I would come back for their pancakes alone. I will surely try Death by Chocolate Overdose pancake next time.

Leave a comment