Vargas Museum April 2015

This month’s Vargas Museum exhibit surprised me, and it’s the good kind.

Vargas Museum Lobby April 2015
Vargas Museum Lobby April 2015

Terraforming

Unlike the last exhibit, the lobby is not filled with politically-charged artworks that are not aesthetically appealing.

Cocoon Lobby1

The exhibit is deep and symbolic, yet there is no shortage of beauty. I love how these artworks are all instagram-worthy.

Happy Easter!
Happy Easter!

Sticks Head Dirt

My personal favorite
My personal favorite

This is way better in person. Art Hand

It reminds me of the music video of St. Vincent – Cheerleader

Clicking this photo redirects you to the music video.
Clicking this photo redirects you to the music video.

The third floor is empty, but the quality of the art is much more important than the quantity. Right?

3rd floor

You should definitely not miss this month’s exhibit.

Leave a comment